Home > General > I bet I am in ethics limbo

I bet I am in ethics limbo

12 October 2009

Ok, it’s not quite purgatory, but waiting for ethical approval before I start my fieldwork feels a little like, hmmm… well, a waiting game.  I know that I can’t really start talking to people, but I should be doing something, but what?  Should I start making contact and explaining what I am doing?  Should I start making a list of things to do?  Maybe I should work on my theoretical stuff because goodness knows my lit review could use some work.  But if I know me (and I do), for the next week or so I will aimless flit from thing to thing without accomplishing anything using as the excuse that I don’t have my ethics approval.  Maybe I should just take the week off, enjoy the sun, and start my fieldwork refreshed and ready to go?  Well, we’ll see what happens….place your bets.

Categories: General Tags: ,